Photoshop Cs2 question from a thicky

Discussions on anything photography. Equipment, techniques etc.

Photoshop Cs2 question from a thicky

Postby Sploosher » Sat Jan 12, 2013 1:54 pm

I have just installed CS2 as a freeby from Adobe.

I just tried a quick HDR test using 5 images ( at 0.7 ev steps) taken in jpg on the A700, using CS2 I merged
them into an HDR and then went to save it.

The options did not include jpg, so I let CS2 use its PBM format, thinking I would to be able to save it as a jpg later for posting on forums etc.

So far I have had no luck, I even tried using image ready to see if that would make any difference, but that failed to open the PBM image, can someone please advise what I am doing wrong, I realise it may be something so simple but I cant get my (old) head around it.

Thanks in advance

EDIT, i have just managed to sort this, by lowering the image to 8bit and selecting RGB for the colours, but now I am having trouble finding how to put my normal black and white borders on the image
Last edited by Sploosher on Sat Jan 12, 2013 4:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Sploosher
BAE Hawk
BAE Hawk
 
Posts: 2993
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 12:31 pm
Also Known As: jangor

Re: Photoshop Cs2 question from a thicky

Postby Jigsaw » Sat Jan 12, 2013 3:59 pm

If I want to save as a JPG rather than the default within GIMP or Photoshop CS8 I export it (File-Export) and save it in another folder on my desktop etc. Try it mate. I can't see why it would be different in CS2.
If it does not work that way you could try File-Save for Web. This gives you the choice of Gif, Jpeg etc as well.
God created man because a vibrator can't mow the lawn!

Image
User avatar
Jigsaw
Boeing 747
Boeing 747
 
Posts: 6455
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 1:58 pm
Location: Scunthorpe


Return to Photography Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests